Happy Thanksgiving to all

I’m very thankful for all my Xanga friendships!

P1010072

This is ata_grandma who I met last month.  A very sweet and loving mom and grandma to many.

Having both of my sons gone this Thanksgiving has hit me hard today.  Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays, but it doesn’t seem the same with my family away.  I am a little blubbery.  But I’ll enjoy the day with some of the rest of my family, and count my blessings.  I’m thankful for my new daughter-in-law Jamie, a true blessing.  Dan and Jamie are in NY visiting some of her relatives.  And my blessing, my handsome son Robert is in Santa Cruz, CA visiting the family of a classmate.  My heart aches some but I can look forward to Christmas when they’ll be home.

Lots of baking to do, which I think can wait until the morning.  I’m bushed from my new job which was pretty busy today.  We are supposed to go to my BIL’s house but he has been sick so not sure what will happen yet. 

Love to all.

Praise God from whom all blessings flow

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving to all

Leave a Reply

