It’s been a busy week!  Work, cleaning the house trying to get ready for Christmas and kids home, music practice for playing trumpet this morning, Ed’s business Christmas party where I boogied down, a Christmas concert tonight in Lebanon that was wonderful! Etc Etc.

Rob will be home in 5 days!  Can it be true I haven’t seen my baby in 4 months?  WoW.  Still a lot to do for me this week, to finish decorating, and then also getting the bedrooms ready for Rob and then Dan & Jamie who are coming for Christmas.  That means I am moving a bedroom from upstairs to downstairs.  Yes that is what I said!  I am taking the room that was my Mom’s (and I miss her) and making that the new guest room.  So I have to take the furniture from what was Dan’s room and move it down there.  Which equals moving LOTS of stuff around, and also it meant getting rid of a lot of stuff that was stored in that room, including a lot of stuff of my mom’s that I hadn’t dealt with yet.  So I got a lot of that done this week but now have to get Ed to help me with moving some big stuff around.  I am dealing with stuff that I should have done a long time ago, but at least it’s getting done now.  (I just used the word “stuff” a lot, and I think “stuff” is my enemy.)

The concert I went to tonight, and also church this morning were both very meaningful and moving to me.  I love this season.

6 thoughts on “

  1. You’ll be so relieved when you get this behind you.  This will probably help you ‘move on’ too.  The ‘wishing you didn’t have to do it’, will be out of the way.  I know.   Been there, done that. 
    Glad to hear the kids are coming.  I know you love ’em dearly!!
    I didn’t have number one decoration off the shelf till this evening.  I got out, what I’ll be putting out, but it’s still in the boxes.  I’ll start on that tomorrow.  I love the big ‘get-to-gether’ we have, but the decorating is something I wish I didn’t have to do.

    Like

  2. I will want to come back to this post and all of your comments received.  I know God does not want us to “compare” but have “empathy”.  I feel the “empathy” here.  Just to let you all know, I can’t decorate b/c of  “my stuff”.  I think what Granny Hummingbird said, “You’ll be so relieved when you get this behind you.  This will probably help you ‘move on’ too.  The ‘wishing you didn’t have to do it’, will be out of the way.  I know.   Been there, done that.”  See, “my stuff” also includes “stuff” I brought back from Mom & Dad’s before the house sold in October 08 after their passing two years ago.  I so very much want to “move on”.  It is so hard.  Thanks to all of you for your gracious comments.  I “am not alone” in “stuff being an ememy”. Thanks for sharing. 

    Like

Leave a Reply

