Let the merrymaking begin

Well, that title is misleading because I still have a lot to do, BUT, our boy is home!  Yeah!  His flight didn’t arrive until about 1:30 so we didn’t get to bed until about 3:00 ugh!!  I woke up about 9:30 or so, and I don’t feel TOO rotten.  So we missed the caroling at the truck stop but I let them know last night we might not make it.  We could still go do that again tomorrow afternoon.

Rob looks great.  I told Ed to watch for “lots and lots of blond hair” and I was right.  He hasn’t had his hair cut in 4 months, ha!  He was afraid to trust anybody out there he said.  So I will try to get him an appt. with our regular lady but I’m sure she is busy this week.  He had on a cool hat, his black suit jacket over a hoody, and he looked very “Californian.” 🙂  I will add some pictures in a while.  Boy, did our dog Toby get excited when Rob walked in the house!  He was all over him and jumping around like crazy.  He loves his Rob.

I love being at the airport and watching people have reunions, especially the soldiers that were coming home.  It made me cry. 

There was a bluebird in our backyard a couple of days ago.  Which made me happy.  It was a neat sight that I wish I could have gotten a picture of.  There was the bluebird, and nearby two bluejays, then also two cardinals.  The flowers of winter!

9 thoughts on “Let the merrymaking begin

  1. I love watching people at the airport, too. I wonder where they are going. I’ve watched people say goodbye to each other. I can’t help but wonder what circumstance is causing them to be apart.

    Like

  2. I’d love to see a bluebird … and what about in the snow!  What a neat photo that would make!  Do you have snow there?  We don’t  😦 , but I’m hearing something about another winter storm coming in for tomorrow! I’m so glad your Rob finally got in, and safely … I know all about those late night arrivals!  I love the airport, and watching people, and those family reunions, too!  It touches something deep in the heart!  Can’t wait to see those photos of Rob!  Ian’s hair hasn’t gotten any blonder being out there … he mentioned something about highlights  😮 !!!  He has changed some since being in CA, but I sure don’t want him getting too far ‘out there’!! But, he is making his own decisions now.  I just have to trust!  Well, I do hope you all have a very blessed Christmas week, Christy!  I know you will!  How long is Rob home for?  <>< 

    Like

Leave a Reply

