Happy Easter weekend

easter1-1

In my Easter bonnet, with all the frills upon it!

Hi friends,

We’re getting ready to drive up to Chicago this morning to spend Easter weekend with our son Dan and his wife Jamie.  I haven’t seen them since Jan. so it’s about time!  They are thinking about moving to Denver, so I think maybe I better start making trips up there more often.  They haven’t been able to come down here because Jamie is working full time, and it is hard and exhausting for her.   On Monday they have an appt. for an ultrasound so we might find out if the baby is a girl or boy!  I’m excited for them and their plans for moving and being closer to Jamie’s family.  But I just have to confess it is hard for me to think that they’ll be so far away.  I guess I shouldn’t have sung all those John Denver songs about Colorado to Dan when he was growing up!  Ha!

Gotta get going.  You all have a blessed weekend.   It’s such a great time of year, to soak in the meaning of these days.

6 thoughts on “Happy Easter weekend

Leave a Reply

