Visit to Brown County, Indiana

P1010002

Ed said “this is redneck perfume” which I thought was pretty funny so I took a picture! That’s maple syrup if you dont’ know.

Following are pictures from Brown County State Park, Indiana, which is south of Indianapolis in the lovely hilly part of Indiana.  Very famous for fall colors, which right now aren’t peaking yet but it was still nice.  These are some pictures from a hike on trail 10 which was 2.2 miles, marked rugged but it wasn’t too bad,  But I got a good workout!!

 P1010003

Sassafras tree

P1010004

Fungi

 P1010005

Nice log

P1010006

Reflecting pool 

P1010009

October sky

 P1010011

Box turtle!

P1010014

Vista where we sat and read for a while

P1010015

 P1010016

28 years married and we don’t look any older!

P1010017

 P1010018

 P1010019

My pardner in Nashville, Indiana!

5 thoughts on “Visit to Brown County, Indiana

  1. Well, I finally made it back to XangaVille! Lol! I’ve missed being here, so I’m working my way down my sublist to catch up, and I even posted an update! I love your photos! Like I said on FB … it was a beautiful day for a trip to Brown County, and for your 28th Wedding Anniversary! Love that Redneck Perfume … only I use that syrup in my coffee, when I have it there! It’s better than sugar! And I usually have a couple extra bottles to take home … don’t want to leave those sitting on the table! We’re due for a trip to Brown County, and to Cracker Barrel … soon!! You have a great week, Christy!Blessings ~ Deborah <><

    Like

  2. Since my dream of spending October in IN was smashed because of circumstances beyond our control, these pictures are very much enjoyed.We are experiencing record breaking heat!  The mid 90’s …UGH!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

