Tomorrow some friends are moving their two mini-horses and a pony into our barn. Should be fun! I hope I won’t be sorry, ha. I tell ya we are becomng a little ranchette.

I went out to the barn last night to shut the chickens in. They were snuggled up together on their roost. I like to pet them and tell them good night, and they cluck and talk to me. It is such a nice night that I sat out on my swing in the yard for a while. “Farm living is the life for me!” 😛

I know, I’m way behind on updating here but I’ll get to it!  Probably will need to post some pictures of the horsies and the chickens this weekend!

Two weeks until I am in Denver and get to love on my grandbaby Eva Jane!!

I just realized I never posted pictures on here of our last trip!  Here are a few:

EvaMamaw

She is a beauty.

P1010024

P1010102

With her Granddad, or Papaw, we can’t decide!

P1010057

Best birthday present ever.

 P1010099

Hiking in Boulder, Dan and I.

 P1010174

At the Rocky Mtn. Natl Park.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

