This morning I need to get a grocery list made and get some supplies for Thanksgiving goodies.  We are going to my sister Suzie’s house.  I need to make pecan pie, raisin pie, cranberry jello salad, dressing, I think that’s it unless I get inspired to make brownies.  I’m looking forward to seeing all the kids over there…my nephews and all their kids.  I’m also happy to have two days off in a row, Wed and Thurs, then I work on Fri and Sat afternoons.  I’m not really looking forward to working in the store during the Christmas rush but I’m hoping it will be kind of fun. We’ll see.  Too stressful for me I’m afraid!

Our chickens are laying eggs now!  We started finding them last Thurs, first one, then two, then a few more….we know for sure at least two of the black ones are laying but not sure if any others.  I am a proud chicken mom.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

