Catching up!

Last year I started a blog on blogspot called http://bluebirdinthepines.blogspot.com/ so really almost forgot about this one!  I haven’t worked on it a lot and still have a lot to learn about using it. Now I am thinking that I will spend a little more time here on WordPress and see if it is easier to work with.

This weekend I’ve been working on the office space out in our pole barn, that I’m making in to a little workshop and storage space for all my junk, I mean supplies and stock for my antique booth.  It’s been a long process but coming along.  It’s like the movie “Field of Dreams.”  I have ideas for that space but I’m not totally sure what it’s going to be, it’s more like “build it and they will come.”  Future antique shop, or just a place for me to make and store things?  Maybe a place to hold classes or gatherings for crafters?  I can think of lots of things but I am learning to have more guts about these things.  Part of my reason for working on the space out there is also so I can get a lot of clutter out of the house and my craft room.

What a beautiful fall day here in Indiana.  I’m going to head out for a long walk.  I’ve been listening to Anne of Green Gables on an audiobooks app, it’s delightful and making me want to talk with flowerly long words!  🙂

Leave a Reply

